Am I really almost a former?

Well believe it or not, I am almost completely done with my reign as Miss New York’s Outstanding Teen. It’s way too crazy for me to comprehend, so I’m silently pretending it’s not happening. Oblivion is a pretty chill thing, and I plan on being oblivious until the weekend of. Just kidding (sorta). I am actually very busy prepping for my farewell weekend. Being an outgoing titleholder is harder than you’d think! So since I am still so young, I have quite a bit of time until I am old enough to compete for a Miss title. You may be asking “What ever will she do with herself for the next couple years?”. Well, I’m so glad you asked. After the 2015 pageant, I have spring break, and I am going to the U.S. Capital with my youth group to go lobbying. After that, my best friends and I are going to Orlando for a couple days to celebrate my sweet sixteen (thanks dad!). Then come many other small projects and fun things to occupy my title-less self. No doubt in my mind, I will be back (cue organ music).

So to sum up the point of this post, sorry I didn’t really use this blog during my reign. I plan on using it more now simply because I will need some form of social media that I can make really long posts about when I’m doing some cool after-the-crown projects.

I would give you a countdown of how many days I have until this journey’s over, but I’m being oblivious, remember?

Carpe Diem, my friends.

– Cady Xx

Leave a comment